Nursing School and Wedding Plans–Jarell Green

This has been a busy and exciting summer. I am currently immersed in the third of four semesters, in UNR’s Orvis School of Nursing program. This semester has offered challenging classes and a lot of busy work, but spending time learning about community health nursing has been an awesome experience. Personally I have found this semester very rewarding because as a child I used some of these community outreach health clinics that I am now able to partner and intern with such as the HAWC clinic, the dental vans and more. It has been great and I know that my classmates have enjoyed the perspective I have been able to bring to my cohorts learning environment.

Because this is my last summer at UNR before graduating in December I have altered my approach to this summer. Aside from dedicating myself to the nursing program I have wanted to enjoy this summer by spending time with family and friends, as well as volunteering. I realize that my life is transitioning, as I plan a wedding with my fiancé and plan to start applying for RN positions, so I have found it important to relish in this summer and enjoy the college environment. Thank you for taking the time to read this blog and I hope that you are enjoying your summer, always remember we are blessed to be in this position to obtain a higher education, this is a privilege and not a right.

Leave a Reply

