Everything in Texas is BIGGER!!! – Jessica Rosas

This summer, my family and I were able to take a vacation to San Antonio, Texas to visit my older brother and his family. The cool thing about it was that we were able to plan the vacation for everyone to meet in San Antonio. So, I had my parents, my siblings, my nephews, my kids, and (here is the coolest part) my GRANDPARENTS all under one roof! Lucky for us, everything in Texas is bigger, including the house we stayed in.

 I have three daughters, two of whom were able to meet their great-grandparents from Mexico for the very first time. While we were there, we had great laughs, awesome food, and the best company ever!

 We were able to spend my birthday at the beach, but the weather was just crazy.

On our drive to the beach, it started pouring so hard people had to pull over on the freeway. By the time we arrived at the beach it was sunny as can be, which was nice. After, we were able to stop by the city where Selena grew up and took pictures by the statue of her.

My favorite part of the trip was going to Six Flags. Six Flags in San Antonio is awesome!  Once again, everything in Texas is bigger: you get both the theme park with all the rollercoasters, PLUS a water park that is connected to it. The kids absolutely loved the water park, but the downside of the vacation was that we were crazy enough to DRIVE to San Antonio. Let me tell you, I would not advise anyone to drive 28 hours with three toddlers! Not my smartest decision…but it was well worth it.

Leave a Reply

